WednesdayWalk - Walk through time :)

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!!!

We walked past one of the parks of our city, and suddenly on the fence he saw this:

image

This pointer showed how to get to the mammoths ????? It is very strange to see this in our century :)))))

image

But it was not the only pointer, they turned out a lot! See big billboards at the top?

image

We looked inside the park and saw in the distance something huge and shaggy.

image

This is unlikely to suit our competition, because it is impossible not to notice :)))) But I really want to show it to you. We are moving closer.

image

image

This is definitely not a mammoth who was on a sign board :))))

image

image

It looks like a huge bear with a tail :)))) I would not like to meet him somehow in nature :)))) We decided to go inside and look closely. Near the beast there is a sign that says that it is Megatherium! He lived in the Ice Age and ate vegetation. This fact especially pleased me :)))) And this is not a bear, but a huge sloth :)))))

When I went to the plate that read the information, the beast came to life! I was so scared that I almost jumped on the spot :)))) You can watch it on the video below.

https://d.tube/v/tali72/bypwmnpp

Now my camera is under repair, so I shot the video with a smartphone. I hope Megatheria did not scare you much :)))

Then we realized that animals "come alive" if you cross the invisible line near them.

This amazing exposure is called The Last Mammoth. When you walk there it feels like you are walking through time.

Next time we will walk through this park again and see what else can be seen there in 10 minutes! :)


Have a nice day !!!

@tali72

#WednesdayWalk initiated by @tattoodjay

Sort:  

That definitely would have given me a little scare! Who expects a giant sloth to move, especially as it is standing over you in a park??

If you hadn't told me about it, I would have jumped myself. Now, I played it for the third time and laughed. Thanks for sharing this. It was a worthy walk today!

!tip

then we laughed too :)))) I'm glad you liked this beast. they are made great as lively !!!! their wool is very similar to natural. and how they were made to move and growl is just amazing. although it is better for people with weak nerves to know about it in advance :)))

Haha! Yes!!

That surely made for a fun surprise though! It looked very real to me, although moving was still a surprise, no matter how real it looked!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🎁 Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Seasonal Show Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

HOw Cool a walk was that to come across a Mammoth, and I love the way tyou lead us to it with the signs

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

I am very glad that you enjoyed our walk. good day to you!!!!

And good day to you have a great day

🎁 Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge And Steem Basic Income Give Away Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49