You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Carrin Redux

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I remember that post as well and this very intriguing. Almost makes me think that I dying person had made the spot to go and contemplate their upcoming demise. That is why the bench was there and they then shared their special spot with whomever it was that was going to take care of their affairs after their death and sat and talked with some wine in hand.
The last wishes of the builder must have been to have their remains spread in the desert and the person who was to do it was to remove the bench and clean the place up when they made the visit to spread the ashes.
Either that or you stumbled upon another site that is totally different but in close proximity. I don't think that is the case though since you are very keen on details.
Intriguing indeed and great Wednesday walk work.

Sort:  

You know? I hadn't considered that scenario, and I really like it. When I first saw the site, it was incredibly well kept and this time, not so much. There were 2 beer cans, and 2 beer bottles nearby, there was a cigarette butt and just in general. It really makes sense that 2 (or maybe 4) people came out to 'finish off'.

I'm sure that it's the same site. The two carrins have distinct points about them that just wouldn't be duplicated. A cross with a compass attached and 2 pieces of what look like driftwood with a solar light marking the other.

Nice theory! I really like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90