You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Way down Yonder on the Chattahoochee 🎶

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Looking good! And yeah, I remember that song, though I had my doubts on whether a place called Chattahoochee actually existed. Since he mentions the "Georgia asphalt", I assumed it had to be somewhere round there. Wait, aren't you in Alabama though? Or am I mixing up things? Anyway, cool post, making you really feel the heat! Greetings from New Zealand, where the Winter feels like my kind of Summer.

Sort:  

Haha no im in Georgia & no offense to Alabama folkn but I HATE Alabama culture. And it's does get hotter as what Alan Jackson says in the song. Lol ;)

Oh, I guess I walked right into that one! But I knew you moved somewhere South. The Devil Went Down to Georgia then, right? ;-) Okay, I know, now I'm just asking for it! ;-) Don't worry, I won't forget now, just gotta keep Georgia on my Mind!

Oh GAWD, you got song stuck in my head now lmfao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65