Way down Yonder on the Chattahoochee 🎶

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

20190728_040651.jpg
....it gets hotter than a ______🎶 Any of you familiar with country music star Alan Jackson knows this song is one of his major hits. It was a hot hot one and I had a sports bra on took off my ahirt and tanned laying down on my b stomach and back. Anyway, we primarily meandered around the Eagle & Phenix city lofts which used to be industrial buildings. These two are not lofts. They are right by a very deep tributary that people catch a lot of catfish there.
20190728_041252.jpg
20190728_040933.jpg
Here's one of the very deep catfishing spots; I've seen people catch then there.
20190728_041509.jpg
All the plentiful water makes these elephant ears grow. Aren't they beautiful?
20190728_041648.jpg
That's just part of one of the more popular sections of the riverwalk. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it.

Hope you enjoyed this walk along. I know this is super late or really, really early for #wednesdaywalk. Irregardless here it is folks.
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

That song brings to mind the years I lived in Atlanta! Enjoyed walking with you, even if it isn’t Wednesday. Lol!

You mean Hotlanta? Haha. :)

Too! That’s the place! Nothing compared to hot Florida, though! Lol!

Sorry siting inthe dark while family are sleeping in so a shor reply

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

(color me confused) are YOU sitting in the dark? is it just because they are asleep? and
You don't want to turn on the lights to wake them?
@chelsea88, thank you for sharing your photos. I envy you, have such a location in which
To live. We have MANY mills and factories converted to apartments/lofts, and everyone
I've looked into, would require 1/3 or more of my monthly income. All the ones I've
Seen here are not situated on the Chattahoochee. That would be heaven.
I might consider paying all my income for such a location. Post upvoted

Um, what do you mean? Your computer
Must have some issue? Lol
Yes Columbus, GA is a nice place to live. Just don't live in S. Colunbus

@tattoodjay, who resteemed your post (so that is why I saw the post in the first place)
Commented about sitting in the dark and commenting, apologizing that his
Comment was so short.

That is why I asked all that about "color me confused" @chelsea88 💓
btw... I live in Atlanta

Sorry for creating confusion and yes I was literally in the dark, the family were all still asleep LOL so I did not turn the lights on

@tattoodjay & @jerrytsuseer no probz heren thanks for the help and resteem @tattoodjay

Looking good! And yeah, I remember that song, though I had my doubts on whether a place called Chattahoochee actually existed. Since he mentions the "Georgia asphalt", I assumed it had to be somewhere round there. Wait, aren't you in Alabama though? Or am I mixing up things? Anyway, cool post, making you really feel the heat! Greetings from New Zealand, where the Winter feels like my kind of Summer.

Haha no im in Georgia & no offense to Alabama folkn but I HATE Alabama culture. And it's does get hotter as what Alan Jackson says in the song. Lol ;)

Oh, I guess I walked right into that one! But I knew you moved somewhere South. The Devil Went Down to Georgia then, right? ;-) Okay, I know, now I'm just asking for it! ;-) Don't worry, I won't forget now, just gotta keep Georgia on my Mind!

Oh GAWD, you got song stuck in my head now lmfao

That looks like a relaxing place to be, even in the sweltering heat!

Thanks it was /is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43