Wednesday Walk - Minnesota Arboretum fall display

IMG_0519.jpg

House of pumpkins (and a few gourds). Thanks to @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk. Guest walker/photographer this week. My wife is in Minneapolis visiting family. There were scarecrows made of recycled materials on display. Here's a sample of that art.

IMG_0484.jpg

IMG_0470.jpg

IMG_0510.jpg

IMG_0518.jpg

Plus as always lots of plants, trees, and flowers on display.

IMG_0468.jpg

IMG_0489.jpg

IMG_0503.jpg

IMG_0507.jpg

IMG_0530.jpg

Time for a quick rest.

IMG_0501.jpg

Now on to the house of apples. A part of the University of Minnesota which is quite proud of all the apple varieties they have developed over the years. Including my favorite the honey crisp.

IMG_0539.jpg

Oh no! I guess that concludes this Wednesday Walk.

IMG_0537.jpg

Minneapolis. October 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

Wow, I want to create a post of this kind but still waiting for my alt account from Steemit.com. :(

I got my wife a new camera for here birthday and she is having lots of fun with it :)

You wife did greta with the camera what an awesome selection of shots

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks @tattoodjay it is technically her camera ha ha

LOL OK but awesome shots non the less :)

Hi @steven-patrick! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

You wife seems to be a skilled photographer :) Very nice photos! My favorite one is the one with purple flowers (purple is my favorite color :) )

No more apples this year?! SAD! I love apples! Out of topic.. this made me think of what kind of apples we have here.. would you believe that it is a problem to get Swiss apples in the supermarket here? You have to go to the farmer. We have apples mostly from South Africa and New Zealand. Horrible!!

Thanks @delishtreats I don't push all of the green agenda but one part I really believe in is the locavore culture. The more food that is produced and consumed locally the better.

Me neither :) Those apples just made me think about those paradoxes :)

Nice photos especially one with the bench Wood Duck Trail

thanks @heroldius Something for everyone in this post :) landscapes, flowers, crafts, apples ha ha

Interesting photos ... I like the first one and the empty bench the best out of the bunch.

Thanks @rent-money and @second-throwawayaccount Pumpkin house is the hook. Bench very popular photo too.

Ima man with a plan....... second account helps with reserving RC / SP. I will also be using it to start my crypto paid advertisements again as I don't want them on my main account.

I got another account during the hardfork debacle but haven't really figured out anything productive to do with it.

You could use it to enter giveaways and promotions that require a resteem.SBI shares / Free SBD and Free Monster card giveaways ...... COM competition.

@steven-patrick
AWESOME...🤗and most
Wonderful.
Really love the houese of pumpkin.
(:

Thanks @annephilbrick I thought the house was very unique.

autumn mood photo

yeah all fit that mood

So many beautiful photos of fall..oh and the apples, they look delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82