You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Searching for Warren

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Incredible post! These sceneries/landscapes are just so unfamiliar to me, which is why the #wednesdaywalk series is so awesome, I can literally see things I would/will/might never see otherwise.

Fascinating also the cross itself and the white quartz... There's a story there too.

Sort:  

Yes. I'm sure there is a real story there. The nearest deposit of rich white quartz has got to be at least 20 miles away. There is some small quartz veins in some of the canyons, but nothing of that quality.

I love the 'walk challenge' too. I get to see cool stuff, and for me, it's a great way to show my home area. I think next Wednesday will be at the river. Unless something better comes up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46