Ulog #137 Grandma's garden. Wednesday walk by @tattoodjay

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Hello!
I walked around my grandmother's garden the other day and I was looking at her plants. I noticed that there were worms eating one of her plant. I guess this grub has been eating so much of it judging by it's size.

ki8l5svswh.png
This was another worm that I separated from the plant so they would stop consuming it.
5vcc079538.png
To my surprise just beside it was a grasshopper. I found it amusing to see insects in our garden because most of the time, I don't care about them. I just left it there to rest. During this day I found how hard it was to take photos of an insect using a smartphone because it had difficulty focusing on it.
ofoxfdq05z.png
I didn't know we had dragon fruit in our garden until my dad told me about it. I really looked amusing because it was my first time seeing a plant personally.
zqi0991kj8.png
I also found this tree amusing to look at because the roots were already popping out overlapping the rocks that were there.
9kaywo1ax3.png
That ends my walk Thanks for reading!

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @steemxp @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png

xn2zstweos.png
JOIN @upvotebuilders

e9ptqj5gct.png

Link to Discord

Sort:  

Isn't nature pretty amazing when you take the time to explore it some cool insects and I love when I see interesting tree roots like those

Thannks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Yeah I really agree with you. It’s so fun to spot insects as long as they don’t attack you hahaha. Thanks for hosting this and have a great day

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am lucky they seldom attack me but they go after my wife

I am lucky they
Seldom attack me but they
Go after my wife

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

LO always surprised how you find me doing so many of these

It is a nice set of pictures, great plants, and insects!

ThAnk you so much for everything that you have said. May you have a wonder day sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 75000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That tree looks so cool with the roots growing down over the rocks! Nature never ceases to amaze me. Insects and all kinds of wild animals can be challenging to shoot since they are either too small to focus on easily or never sit still for long. You still managed a good shot of that grasshopper! I would also love to have dragon fruit in my garden, but I don't think it will grow here.

Yeah I really agree with you, nature is really amazing. I hope that will be able to preserve our environment for the future generations. About the insects wind and their movement is a factor haha. Thank you so much for stopping by. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The insects aren't good for the plants, but in the photos you took, they have a beauty to them thanks to your photography. I especially think the first photo with the worm is really very nice!

Oh wow, thank you so much for all the compliments. It’s motivating me some more. Thanks for stopping by and may you have a wonderful day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy there sgbonus! Pretty darn good photos and the roots on that tree are amazing!

It is, indeed, amazing what there is so see, if we take the time to look! Fascinating series of photos, and thanks for taking us on your walk through the garden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72