Peek -A- Boos In The Morning Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

My entry is for #wednesdaywalk challenge hosted by @tattoodjay and #dailypetphotography hosted by @kona.

First thing in the morning I walked outside be greeted by another great day on the Island ~ not too hot, just right.


image


Looking up through the trees, the sky is clear blue. #lookingup is a tag inspired by @melinda010100.


Healthy big leaves on the maple tree.


image


Here’s the wild bunny rabbit guarding an apple slice. He is a brave one to hang so close to the house. “Little Brave’ will be his name.


image


Little Brave likes to come to the back deck early mornings for apple slices. He will wait for me to toss out the slices and quickly eats them. He is not afraid if I wear a T-shirt and jeans but if I wear something different, such as a dress, he will hop a far distance away and come back later for the apple slices.

I also have a blue Jay who comes by to see if any treats for him. In the winter there are about ten that visit but this one stays around all the time. He doesn’t like the rabbit or the grackles moving in on his food.

Here the rabbit seems to be playing peek-a boo with the resident blue Jay. They are checking each other out this morning. The rabbit is behind the back deck post. I have heard rabbits are timid but I’ve seen little Brave put the run to the birds.


image


Checking out some of the flowers in the garden,

The columbines are in full bloom. These ones are purple. I had a few of white and blue color that have already gone to seed.


image


A few blue bearded Irises bloomed this year now but not as many as usual.


image


A rose not opened
Oh it’s a joy to behold
Nature’s sweetest smell
Touches something in our soul


image


In closing, a funky edit of the rabbit and bluejay playing peek-a-boo. #funkyedits is a tag by #krazypoet.


image

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photos & Text are mine

Funky edit done in Lunapic


Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!!
Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

62F72AF3-8CAF-49AA-A057-B5D75ABB7E69.png



#thealliance


PHC-Footer-05.gif


64E124ED-E71A-4088-9788-0E836FBC0236.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi @redheadpei,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

What beautiful shots you got on your walk such cool visitors so funny how the rabbit is picky about what you wear ;)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks JJ. Always love doing your Wednesday Walk. Yes, the rabbit has quite the fashion sense. 😂

And I love seeing your walks ;)

Hi redheadpei, I am feeling very envious of your beautiful place. How wonderful to feed a rabbit and a bluejay everyday. By the way, you have snapped lovely photos.

Thanks Angie. The little critters are great entertainment. Thanks for your lovely comments. 😊

@redheadpei I love the pictures, the brave rabbit and blue jay is a fantastic pic.

Thanks so much @myjob. I hope your day is going well.

A wonderful walk! I think we are both very lucky that all we have to do is walk out of our doors and enjoy nature and have lovely things to photograph for our Wednesdaywalk!

Yes, we are lucky in some ways Melinda. 😊 It would be hard to give all this up and move elsewhere. 💕

I agree! I have concerns about how long I will be able to live here alone, but for now I intend to enjoy every minute!

I hope you will stay there many more wonderful years in your nature paradise, Melinda. Hubs and I sometimes speak of going to an apartment if keeping up the property got too much but so far so good. 🙏

Awe Jo!! Your post is adorable and beautiful too! I love the funky edit..it came out so nicely. I think those critters got you trained pretty well..lol! 🙂

Hi Dee. Yes indeed they have me trained, inside and outside the house. 😂

Wonderful photos! Must be a nice walk.

Thanks @roselifecoach for stopping by. It was nice. 😊

Pic with purple flower is to frame it.

Thanks and for stopping by. 😊

Nice shots Jo. Love the photos, particularly the bunny rabbit and the Blue Jay.

A lot of beautiful and different things in your walk. I'm impressed by your friend, the rabbit.

Thanks @bluemoon! The rabbit is quite the little character. 🐰 😊

With pleasure! I see you are very close to nature, very beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64