Gagarin park,steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

hello, let me jump on this fun challenge too: my TreeTuesday + Wednesday Walk. 2 in 1, as well. All the pics taken with Canon 5d + Sigma 50mm 1.4 lens. We just have an evening walk across the little park (we name it Gagarin park) with my wife and our friend that came from the other city. A good part of them I took in manual mode, so some pics came out overexposed, some less exposed... to good!

of, forgot to mention: location is St.Petersburg, Russia.

( below are original image(s) as shot, no editing )



this pic gives an autumn feeling without any photoshop manipulation at all! @miroslavrc but i dont miss autumn, no way... by the way: this is original jet from 1950-es, not a model or simulacr.

jcy8wx0g5f.jpg

gqvfa1ekil.jpg

this is not a garden, its a park, no flowers at all, no fountains, no decorations. actually its a very small square of land left free after the surrounding area was built up with residential buildings. this side of a square looks at the city thermal power station. it has extremely beautiful sunsets. unfortunately, they are cannot be seen from my balcony. and I have no balcony at all...


a lot of wild trash can be found here. untouched pieces of wild not-too-much-domesticated nature, right in the middle of a city -- that is precious for a city habitant like me. my eyes.... my soul just rush out and relax on this stuff...

this year spring was a bit snowless, so the water level is extremely low at the moment. you can see all these roots, pretty rare picture -- i consider this one will suit well for the MonoMad challenge...


hope you enjoy my work.

Sort:  

Greetings @qwerrie

good images, thanks for sharing

@tramelibre, my pleasure. glad you like my work. a solid part of a good result here, actually, is lightning (i was lucky to get a magic golden hour...) I will post some of my macros soon, too. btw, I always appreciate when people say which of the series are their faves .

Such a cool walk and greta shots, the 50mm is a nice walk around lens for places like this on one of my older cameras it was my favorite lens I still haven't bought one for my new camera that is next on my list ;))

Thanks for joining Wednesday walk :)

@tattoodjay, I totally agree. 50mm is great, and its universal. personally (as Im associated with canon cameras) I had an evolution canon 1.8 > canon 1.4 > sigma 1.4, which is I am damn happy with! I have got a 1st edition, not that expensive Art series one, which is about 1,5kg. (unbearable!) not sure if i want more 50-s... probably enaught for me, I grabbed 60 and 150mm macros, and next goal is 16-35 wide zoom. its very very very distant goal :=)

You have a good collection of 50's more than enough I think
I was a Pentax user but switch to Sony Mirrorless and now have the a7iii, I have the 90mm macro and love it, plus the kit lens and the 24-240 and the 28mm at the moment the sigma art is heavy from what I have read but pretty impressive, I havent decided between the sony 50 05 55 and the sigma, also on my wish list and I may only ever get one of these before I retire and will have a limited budget are the 12-24 wide angle

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63