A Wednesday Walk in Vancouver's West End @tattoodjay

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

A Wednesday Walk in Vancouver's West End

A big shout to @tattoodjay for this great mid-week inspiration. It's hump day and many of us are crawling to the weekend, or perhaps sitting around to the weekend is more apt. Good to get up and get bi-pedal again and take a stroll around wherever you are. For me that is Vancouver's West End. We are enjoying some amazing Spring weather and so there was no end of beautiful things to capture digitally. These pansies posed prettily for the privilege of being immortalized on the block chain. Hopefully, they won't sue me for using their image without written consent.

IMG_5350 (1).jpg

No walk through the burb is complete without saying hello to the neighbours.

IMG_5343 (1).jpg

I am pretty sure these honkers talk behind my back.

I was given to strict instructions to look up, but being the horrible rule-follower I am, I looked down first. Like I said, there was beauty everywhere.

IMG_5342 (1).jpg

But wait ... I still didn't look up. I looked out ... to sea:)

IMG_5348 (1).jpg

And then finally, I got low and looked up.

IMG_5354 (1).jpg

Weather warning!!! In the forecast tomorrow ... pink snow:)

...

All the photos and words are my own.

Sort:  

Yea, so happy spring has arrived in Vancouver!

Thank you, Violet:) It has. I think I got a tan today:)

I don't know about that tan... Haha ; )

I am goldened-hued:)

All beautiful and mesmerizing for your clicks, thank you so much for making on my day with such beautiful clicks @prydefoltz a big thumbs up and a resteem for these nature photography

Thank you, Gohain:)

What a beautiful walk! Although, I have to admit that I avoid the Canadian Geese like the plague here. They are all in protect the nest mode right now. lol

Those ganders can be a problem right now. You are right:)

Whoa controversial rule breaker but you did look up in the end :)
Pink snow sounds fun ;)

I did; just not very far up:)

“Pink snow…” LOL

A fun little travelogue and great pictures.

Thanks, Denise. Just waiting for the wind to pick up and it's on:)

Remarkable place. Vancouver is on my bucket list ;) After all those photos I would like to book the ticket even right now ;)

Thank you, Margaret. We are having fantastic weather right now. You should:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Thanks for taking part and taking us along with the walk, beautiful flowers, trees and wildlife make for such a nice walk

tip!

Thank you, Tattoo:) Thank you for hosting the contest:)

Thanks for sharing your walk with us. The pansy shot is my favorite!

Thank you, DM. It is my favorite too:)

These are beautiful photos! Nature amazes me every time!

Thank you, selah:)

You are very welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45