๐ŸŒŸ WEDNESDAY WALK ๐ŸŒŸ

in #wednesdaywalk โ€ข 6 years ago

wed Walk.jpg

My lovely friend and fellow @alliance member @tattoodjay has a Wednesday Walk challenge, which I love to take part in. He encourages other Steemians to go out and take a short five minute walk, and to capture what they see.

I haven't had much time to go for these walkabouts lately, but I did nip out a little this morning before work.

I snapped this "SO GREAT"" image in the beautiful treed area close to my house. I love this photo! It feels so happy, and is almost ironic, being such an excited exclamation, but stuck on such an insipid and bland object. I think the grey tones and almost morbid lack of colour is a great juxtaposition alongside the assumed happy tone of the phrase SO GREAT!

IMG_6445.jpg

I also snapped this mottled, aged "Concealed Driveway" sign, which I just love because of the peeling paint. No fancy art talk for this one, just that I love the image!

IMG_6197.jpg

I'd like to encourage you to take part in @tattoodjay's challenge, it's really fun!

Sort: ย 

Love it. Thanks for sharing @princessmewmew

ahhhh, thanks for stopping by xxx

Nice Walk. Glad you showed us a little more of your neighborhood...

thanks Tom! funny what you can find if you take a look around

I think this 5 minute walk is a brilliant idea from @tattoodjay. I mean how often do we actually do things like this these days. You know we have people 'vandalizing' our traffic lights here in Malaysia by cutting a heart shape board and pasting it on the red light making it shine a heart shape.

ah, that is amazing! You should write a post about that!

I love this! It's a very raw image which I love since I'm so used to images online with tons of filters. It also makes me really happy that you're appreciating the quiet nature of your neighbourhood.

it's true what you say. thank you so much x

Great to see a bit of your neigherhood looks a lovely area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

thanks so much! Yes, it is quite larny. We somehow live in an apartment in the middle of rich people land, where every one has four storey houses. lol

๐ŸŽ Hi @princessmewmew! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Warmer Days And Colors Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That concealed driveway is very well concealed...in fact where is it? Wonderful walk, in fact it was "so great"

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34