A Wandering Wednesday Walk With Malcolm!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

20181010_143821.jpg
(All photos taken by @paradigm42)
I love the season of fall when leaves turn pretty colors eventually drifting down from the trees. Malcom and I had a lovely wander down this trail today enjoying the beautiful day and unseasonably summer like weather.
20181010_144213.jpg
Where we are today is part of a rather large network of different trails. I took these towards the end of our almost hour long adventure. There are nifty spots like this to rest throughout the trails. You can see and hear a bubbling stream sitting there.
20181010_144113.jpg
Beyond the saplings the stream continues to run and it becomes a marshland area. The trail follows the stream the rest of the way. It is a very pretty and serene and Malcolm and I love to wander through here.
20181010_144021.jpg
Malcolm is always learning about his his surroundings through his cute little snooter, as well as sniffing for critters to chase. (That's definitely the Beagle in him lol.) It looks like he is getting a big whiff of the sun beam here! :)
20181010_143711.jpg
The end of this trail opens out to a relatively large pond. A lot of the trails intersect here. It is a very popular spot for people fishing and for bringing doggys to play on weekends.
20181010_143613.jpg
Since it is a very unseasonably warm day, Malcom decided to cool off in the water and I don't blame him one bit! It is almost 80°F today. If the leaves weren't visibly changing you would think it was still summer!
20181010_143407.jpg
Now that Malcolm has cooled off a bit, it's time to head back to the car. I need to cool of myself it's hot out! I hope you enjoyed our wanderings on a wednesday trail adventure, see you next time!

Sort:  

Beautiful. I love the second one.

Thank you very much! :)

ha! howdy from Texas paradigm42! look at Malcolm loving that water, lol. Dogs are so cool. Hey this is a great post. The scenery and colors are wonderful and you did a great job!

Hello from upstate New York! :) Malcolm does indeed love the water, he goes in any chance he gets. Thank you so much for checking out my post as well as the compliments, they are much appreciated! I am lucky to live here where there are a lot of beautiful nature areas to explore. Malcolm and I love walking and exploring all the different nature trails around here.

wow ..well howdy again paragigm42! that sounds totally amazing. Upstate New York, I've always heard about it but never been there. I read awhile back that it was the fastest growing Amish settlements in the United States moving in there.

Do you ever seen them or are they in different areas?
I'd love to be able to explore the areas you talk about!

It's pretty nice here, mostly rural with intermittent small cities and towns. Most of the Amish live in western NY heading torwards the Syracuse/ Buffalo area. I have seen some of their farms and occasionally them driving a horse and buggy when on road trips in the past. It is kind of neat to see. I always get excited when I see the road signs with the picture warning of a horse and buggy area lol.

howdy back paradigm42! Oh yes the Amish are a delightful sight. We used to live in Ohio near the biggest Amish communities and it was amazing to drive through that part of the country and our local health food market sold all Amish produce, meat and dairy products, the best quality!

I am sure Malcolm loved his walk and swim such a beautiful area

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thank you very much, he definitely did! We try to get out on a nature trail at least once or twice a week, he loves being out in the woods and so do I! :)

I to love walking in the woods hard to do weekdays working in the city but on weekends I do when I can here

I can understand that. I grew up on Long Island and was lucky to have to nature trails close by. I spent a lot of time taking the train into the city with my friends to hang out on weekends when we were teenagers though. The grass is always greener on the other side lol.

LOL thats true I am not complaining about being inthe city for photography it is gretabut I am a country boy at heart,

Hi @paradigm42! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Hello @paradigm42!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 41 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65