You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through our Nation's Capital

So very interesting shots. I really like the one at the Washington Memorial. At first blush it seems so different. I mean the monument is meant to be white, but with the contrast it is in black...what a cool shot!

Sort:  

It's really funny because it is made of two different stones oh, and you can only see it during the day and only if you're really looking at it. It's true when I shot it that I was straight into the sun which is why I got the black shadow, but it was different then what I was going after but in the end I liked it. Cuz it was different. Thank you for stopping by and taking a walk with me on Wednesday. It's always a pleasure.

!tip

Indeed it is cool. As my man Bob Ross said, "happy little accidents."

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43