Wednesday walk challenge, by @tattoodjay - The land of extraordinary and magic sunsets

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge, by my friend @tattoodjay :))

East Timor is the land of the of extraordinary and magic sunsets.

In my walk, despite short, I was able to witness another one. Let me show you the sequence of colors and light, from the smooth pastels colors of the after sunset to the fire contrasting tones of the dusk.

IMG_7060 3.JPG

IMG_7066.JPG

When I arrived, the blue of the sky was still dominant. No one would guess the transformation that was about to happen.

IMG_7067.JPG

IMG_7062.JPG

Then, the tones began to change quickly, becoming stronger and deeper. Just see the transformation!

IMG_7075.JPG

IMG_7073.JPG

Finally, when the evening approached, the sky became itself like a fire, and I could witness one of the most fantastic sunsets so far here in Díli. The sky just reflected in the sea transforming the whole scenery into a ball of fire. It was amazing!

IMG_7076 2.JPG

IMG_7163.JPG

IMG_7077-001.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me!

Have a blessed Wednesday!

Thanks, my dear Jay!

Love to all!

Steem on!

Yours,
Isabel
Hippiesoul
www.isabelnolasco.com

Photos taken with my iPhone.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

banner photofriend NOVO 1.png

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

Sort:  

Beautiful post. I upvoted and followed uou

Thanks so much :))!

Sunset shots are amazing..

They are! it's not in vain we call it the golden or magical hour... And phone photography never makes them justice, in my opinion. Or I still have to better photograph with it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-challenge-by-tattoodjay-the-land-of-extraordinary-and-magic-sunsets


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

wao wao que bonito maravilloso eso

Muchas gracias, @duque!

Beautiful! What kind of lens did u use?
Nice shot. Love the blue color of the background.

Thanks! I used my iPhone, and frankly I feel I have a lot to learn about smartphone photography. But slowly I will get there! Cheers, sweetie!

I loved this walk isnt it amazing how nature can transform the skie sos much in such a short time

Indeed, my friend, and you know it well, and you know it even better, since you are one of the couple of Steemians who has been in ET so far...
Thanks so much!
PS: I've transfered a sbi share to you <3!

@nolasco I am lucky to have travelled a lot including there, such a special place in so many ways

thanks for the share you really didnt have to

PS not sure if you go onto discord but I left you a message there

OMW to there! I barely go there, but will now! And it was my pleasure, thanks for yours!

Fantastic! We can really see a gradient happening in real time! Like Photoshop in real life! 😃

Indeed! isn't that amazing? I love our beautiful planet lost in the Universe!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Wow! Now that's a sunset! Great sequence of photos from your walk!

Indeed, luv, I wish you were here with me <3!

When I am just sitting here, the thought runs through my head that I should just buy a plane ticket....and then I remember why I can't😢

Oh, sweetie, hang on there, you are strong! I will visit you one day, I will! Sending all my love to you!

That would be so much fun, wouldn't it? Hugs!!

Sure, sweetie! Hugs back!!!

@nolasco. Wow! Simply amazing photography and lovely subject matter. I particularly liked the latter ones with the dark sky. So beautiful!

Aw, thanks so much, @ilsaione! I'm truly grateful for your comment, cheers!

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77