You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Walking suspension bridges at Oribi Gorge

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Yikes! Some big valleys and awesome suspension bridges there! I think I may have to visit South Africa then as a few steemians live there and keep inviting me.

Congratulations on the travelfeed feature!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations on your double feature in that issue! You really should visit SA one day, we have some spectacular places in our country. Thanks for stopping by!

Ah thanks a lot @lizelle! I know, there's a lot more than I initially thought in South Africa - not that I knew much about it in the first place haha!

Have you got a list of go to places you recommend or also written about?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @nickyhavey, South Africa is rich in natural beauty; I have written about the central Drakensberg, that's a must go to place (Northern and Southern Drakensberg as well). A couple of other places off the cuff are:

  • Blyde River Canyon
  • Kruger National Park
  • Cape Town is a must - Table Mountain, the beautiful winelands and many more attractions
  • Cango caves in Oudshoorn
  • Storms River Mouth is where the popular Otter Trail starts.
  • Coffee Bay and the Wild Coast
    Plus many many more places to go to ;)
    Hope you get to visit us one day!

Thanks for enlightening me a bit more about South Africa! Sounds like I will need to take a good two weeks road trip around the country - next year maybe. Hope to gather some funds together. I'll screenshot your response and put it in the "to do" list 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you get to visit SA some time and if Durban is on your agenda let me know as we run a little Airbnb called Lily's Cottage;)

Well I used airbnb a lot on my travels in Australia and NZ, life saver! So I will bare that in mind as well! There's quite a few South African steemians it seems 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49