🌹 Wednesdaywalk With Roses 🌹

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Last time for #wednesdaywalk I showed part of the garden in my working place.
If you remember there were some images of roses and my idea of the next #wednesdaywalk is to focus on them only,

These are the last photos I took of the roses. Yesterday they were pruned and prepared for the winter and that somehow made me sad. I used to see them every morning coming to work and to enjoy the nice view of the rose garden when I was leaving in the late afternoon. But, alas, seasons are changing.
The flowers will be back to life next year.

Let's have a walk in the rose garden and let me show you my favourite ones.

image

This was quite interesting. That combination of white and pink made the flower more attractive..


image

The pink colour will prevail in the following pictures.


image


image

This one got petals that looked like they were made of paper.


image


And in the end of the walk the rose with pale pink colour which in my humble opinion is simply perfect.

image


This is my contribution to #wednesdaywalk, initiated by @tattoodjay.

Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

I notice you have a very beautiful garden where you work, I'm glad for you. You have surprisingly beautiful the last roses.

Indeed. The people looking after the garden are doing great job. It is a nice impreesion for visitors when they enter and first thing to see is nice garden.

I'm sure you enjoy yourself as much.

These are absolutely lovely, my dear. 😍

I knew would appreciate the beauty of the roses. ❤

These are all quite beautiful! That last photo is the most perfect shade of pink.

Thank you Melinda!
I am so gald that you like tgem. ❤

I love pink roses. These are beautiful!

Thanks! It was like continuation of the post for the rose quartz. 😀

Those roses must smell so good! The colour of the first one makes me want to eat it-do you ever use rose petals in your salads? They are a wonderful ingredient to bring colour and taste 😍🍀🌈❤️🦋🌴

Aww, thank you @sallybeth23 :-)
Actually I have never tried rose petals, but I had jam of roses.

These roses are fantastic! Especially the first one. I guess I've never seen such a beauty before. That two tone is very nice. Well done deal Nelie, this post deserves my full support! 😊

Thank you my dear friend for your support!
The first image is my favourite too and I am sorry that I have this one shot only. I wished to have more from differrent angles.

My pleasure, as always :)
Don't worry, at least you know where this beauty is and next year you're going to take more photos :)

Such beautiful roses a shame the petals contest is not around anymore they would have be perfect for that contest i just love roses :)

Aww, that is so sweet, thank you.
I hope the petals contest wil be back.

Your so welcome my friend yes i do miss that contest i enjoyed taking photos of flowers i just hope some one else picks up this contest :)

Gorgeous shots of them always so sad when flowers are pruned away as winter approaches

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you @tattoodjay for your constant support.
Yes, it is sad and winter is definitely approaching. The temperatures start to drop day after day.

Most Welcome, and yes same here we even have snow in the forecast for tomorrow still bouncing back and forth between a dusting and 6 Inches will be interesting to see what we get

🎁 Hi @nelinoeva! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Some Flowers I Saw In The Battery Park City River Walkway Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45