Wednesday Walk - Make Me Smile -Nature Walk at the city Park

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Flower season has started in Muscat, temperature has dropped down to between 25 and 28 degrees and it's time to quit the treadmill and get on to nature walks. I am enjoying my daily walks out in the open in the evening time. I look forward to these months from Nov to April as I can spend so much time outdoors.

This city park is called the Rose Garden, though there are no Roses here but there are other flowers. Petunas being the most. I really appreciate the efforts that is put in the beautification of the city every year in these months. It's truly commendable that season wise the plants are grown and maintained. I have not had a single visitor till date who has not had the feeling of wow while visiting Muscat city. Everyone who comes here, appreciates the place and I personally feel it is a blessing to be living in such a place which is so peaceful and offers such good clean environment to it's people.

There are many parks all over in the city and all of them are very well taken care of. When you have beautiful surroundings you would always want to be outdoors and enjoy, which I too normally do.
I personally like this place as it's not very crowded and there is a small pond in the middle of the park, where they have a water fountain. It's a nice sight to see while taking your walk, so I enjoy coming over here. Also there are no food stalls inside the park which keeps the place clean and hygienic.

I normally do a 6000 steps walk and after that under one of these trees a 15 to 20 minutes yoga practice.

There goes my walk counter
image.png

What do you think about this park walk? Isn't it serene and peaceful. It is one of my favorite place.

You can also follow me on twitter at @nainaztengra1

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

My other blogs of Interest


"What will my success look like? #TribeSteemUp Bi-weekly Question"
"🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 - Cozy Dinner with Hubby at my favorite place The Caves"
""My 2019: Achievements and Failures - The year of Stability""
"At the Corniche under the Full Moon"
"Some Crystal Love 💗✨😍🦋💗"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Thank you, dear! I love such street posts!:)
So unusual to see flowers in winter:)

It does look beautiful indeed! How lucky you are to live near such well maintained gardens that are publicly accessible.

Such a beautiful and yes serene spot for an evening walk thanks for sharing with us

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83