Wednesdaywalk in our town

IMG_20190823_120729.jpg

Today I walking to our town, I want to find something to share in #wednesdaywalk of @tattoodjay. Then when I arrived at the next corner I saw this man selling *lansones fruit. I realised it's ber months, not beer month's. Actually the harvesting of lansones during in the month of August but it depends on the weather. This fruit is a bit expensive for us, the price for this fruit is 2.5 dollars. But people still love to buy this because this fruit is very sweet. I remember our land in the Mindanao, we have lot of fruits there including this lansones.
I continued my walk and I found this guy selling flower's, rose.
IMG_20190414_160528.jpg
You can't see always selling flower's in our town. From what I knew, most of them sell in the city. Where many people would love to buy flower's. It's not that we're not romantic, the rose is only for Valentine's Day. lol I haven't ask how much is the price because I wasn't interested anyway. But if I remember correctly, during there's an occasion the cost of this flower each is 50 pesos or 1 dollar.

IMG_20190705_170413.jpg

I took another walked and I saw this in the corner. This is called talipapa or a small market. Talipapa was built in small barangay or small village so that there's an small income of the Barangay. The goods of this small market is not too many. Only those basic needs of vegetables and popular fruitd like mango.

another look

IMG_20190705_170403.jpg

I only shared few photo's this time but by next walk it will be more because the fiesta of our town is coming. Fiesta is like a celebration of the day a place was founded.

Thanks for walking with me..

Sort:  

Lovely peek into the area in which you live! I have never heard of lansones fruit, so thanks for telling us in PYPT about them! 😊

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

I am not sure I have seen that kind of fruit

I like to be different I never give flowers on Valentine’s Day or birthdays I give them at random days during the year when it’s not expected

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

thank you, oh really..well if there's spare money why not buying flowers anyway. lol

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL its just I like to be different and I see Valentin’s day as a commercialized thing so stay away from it I call it a hallmark or Telefloa marketing event lOL

I enjoy purchasing items at small markets like that. The food is usually pretty good and it's nice to be able to support local farmers

Posted using Partiko Android

true and also most of it are fresh, it didn't experience medicine to preserve the fruits.

Posted using Partiko Android

When lansones or langsat in my language starts to sell at the market, it's a sign of Durian season is right at the corner here. Langsat then rambutan, mango and mangosteen.. next is durian, then matoa 😁 nice walk @chrismadcboy2016

what cici? this is mrnightmare. lol

by the way thanks for dropping by..true durian is coming

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooppss.. my bad😁 forgive me @mrnightmare89 ... I was reading chris's post 😂😂😂 I always made mistake between both of you.. while you're a single with lovely mother and he's a father of lovely son.

Any durian plantation at your region ?

I'm not sure, but I'm sure in Mindanao there is

Posted using Partiko Android

No worry @cicisaja I know you never forget me LOL! and so do I either.

haha @cicisaja I think you miss me.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I am naturally a 'people watcher` type person, always curious about what other people do and their point of view, so it's great that this was shared at PYPT because then it brought attention for me to see it :)

Hope to see you there tomorrow :)

oh great, thank you, so am I. I love watching people soround me. Especially when they're something..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing and engaging with Pimp Your Post Thursday.
You’ve earned SHADE tokens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67