Wednesday Walk | A Walk in the Park

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago


A Wednesday Walk in the Park!


2.jpg


CategoryNature
CameraLumix Panasonic DMC-GX1
LensLUMIX G 20/F1.7 II
Settingsvarious

It's been a long, rough week. It's been grey and rainy and I've had a lot to keep on top of. Lucy the Dog has been frustrated because we haven't been able to get out of the house much, just five or ten minutes here and there between bouts of rain. And there's more rain forecasted for tomorrow and the day after tomorrow.

But today, well, today was gorgeous. White, fluffy clouds preceding the grey rains of tomorrow, interspersed with patches of bright blue, and cool, summery breezes blowing steady and soft. We took advantage.

I'm lucky enough to live in an area with several large, beautiful parks that straddle the line between playground and wetlands preserves. Here are a few more pictures.

4.jpg
Wetlands in the front, golf on the side.

5.jpg
Seriously, if I could bottle that sky...

6.jpg
Good to know.

7.jpg
Good day for fishing.

9.jpg
One happy dog.

As always, shoutout to @tattoodjay and everyone else doing #wednesdaywalk. Your collective energy and enthusiasm has helped me turn my week around.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Amazing

What a beautiful park, Love the rays of light in the sky, so radiant if as you say we could only bottle it

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks for the tip! It's very generous of you. As I said, I really appreciate that you took the time to create this challenge. It really has made my week better!

Your welcome and I am glad to see more people joining I cant run anymore so walking is my form of exercise and I think its somethign we should all do

Hi @misterbob! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Love the greenery, something I don't see these days. You have really captured the essence of wet days. The suns rays emphasise rainy days.
Gorgeous dog too, you must enjoy walking him in so much countryside.

Thanks for the kind words. I have to say, getting a dog was one of the best decisions I've ever made. She's made our entire household happier and healthier and taking her out for walks is oftentimes the best part of the day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75