Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start.

Wednesday Walk rules

And this is my entry for this week!

image

The Cable Company is working in the neighborhood to get their cable down from the poles and get it all buried underground. It will be great....eventually!

image

image

But for now it is a mess!

image

But if I move around back where they are not working I find some loveliness!

image

liatris-blazing star


image

This is Jake..he has been coming for free sunflower seed handouts from my daughter since he got out of the nest earlier this summer. He has the fluffiest tail and is braver around people than his 2 siblings.
image

The neighborhood spiders have been busy!

image

image

I have seen more butterflies this summer than I have for the past few years. This Giant Swallowtail seemed ok with posing for a photo.

image
And one last flower photo before I go back in. Thunderstorms are predicted for the day and temperatures are going to be cooler.

image

hydrangea

Today is the last day to enter this week's Shadow Contest!- Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations for your birthday Melinda, although I follow you, my updates do not arrive. Well, it's never too late for a congratulation, there are many more.

It is hard to keep up with everyone! I know I miss so much. Thanks for good wishes, my friend!😃

LOve the nature shots so beautiful

The cable laying makes a mess but will e good once all done when storms come through dont have to worry about trees knocking. Down power lines

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk
Tip!

The poles and lines are in my back yard between me and the river and end up in every photo I try to take. The power company buried their wires a few years ago, so the cable company is the last wire that has been holding up pole removal. I will be thrilled when it is done!

@melinda010100 I can imagine, you should do a before and after post ;)

Of course! It happens every Wednesday! Wednesday Walk rules I'll look forward to seeing your walk!

Lovely walk once you got by the construction to the squirrel with the fluffiest tail , butterfly and the beautiful flowers. 😊 🐿

I will be so glad when they are done. I'm hopeful they will clean it up nicely! Do you think they will?

Not to worry. It will be done nicely- no poles or cable above ground once they finish. Here they can’t put cables underground- something to do with the magnetic field.

Really? That's interesting! It will so good to get rid of the poles and wires. They are in the way of my view of the river, and wreck every photo I try to take in the direction!

Useful posts melinda010100, sometimes we have to be patient and careful in working especially in cable installation.

They better do a good job! That's where my internet comes from so it is an important cable!

Once it's useful for us to be able to play the Internet.

I don't know what I would do without it!😃

Great Wednesday Walk post @melinda010100 too bad the construction was in the way at the beginning. Have a great Wednesday!

The construction equipment has vanished...now it's just the mess out there! The cable is on top of the ground, so I do hope they come back soon to finish up. Hope your Wednesday is great too!

Jake looks really adorable. It would be great to go walking in your neighborhood is beautiful

So shall. And it will be great...

Looks like an interesting walk @melinda010100 with a nice variety of phototgraphs.

My favourites are the black and white cob web and the hydrangea. Very pretty. 😊

Thanks! I liked how that cobweb photo turned out, too. It was a good morning for taking pictures.

You live in a beautiful area!

It is lovely. I love living here...maybe not so much in January!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63