Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

#WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay is a great reason to get out into the neighborhood.

As I go out my front door I take a minute to enjoy the tulips that have survived the deer this year! Tulips are a definite favorite of my local deer herd.

image

Most of them have begun to fade.

image

image

There are still a few dandelions blooming.

image

But most of them have gone to seed.

image

image

Spring wildflowers are one of the joys of living in the woods. No gardening required!

image

wood geranium


image

sweet violets

And the honeysuckle is beginning to bloom and the air smells so sweet!

image

image

And I did remember to look up, JJ!

image

image

Today is the last day to enter Distorted Shadow Photos!

Shadow Photo Contest- Round 19- Distorted Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Beautiful flowers my friend i love the flowers in the first picture....

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day...

Many thanks! Hope your day has been good, too!

wonderful dear friend :)
what beautiful colors!

Thanks, dear friend! The birds are singing and it is a perfect day!

Even fading those first flowers are still so beautiful, what a delightful walk thanks for sharing

Thanks so much for hosting Wednesday Walks!! I really enjoy joining in on this one!

My pleasure I am glad to see it slowly growing 😎👍😎

Very beautiful Melinda but I do wish tulips lasted just a bit longer than they do. ;) Love the smell of honeysuckle too! Lovely walk!! ❤

I wish all the spring bulbs lasted longer!

natural beauties, I love tulips flowers.

I do too! And I am glad that I like daffodils, because the deer don't like to eat those!

So beautiful, Melinda! You are surrounded by beauty! And that is awesome for the soul! Big hug!

I do love my neighborhood! And it finally quit raining and the sun is out. A great day for a scooter walk!

Indeed, my dear! Enjoy as much as you can! Big hug!

Wonderful pixs Melinda, I have two white tulips still hanging on.

The bulbs are just about done, and the perennials haven't started yet. I sure am glad the annuals that are planted in pots on the deck are blooming beautifully to give some color!

I will post some more pictures of what is blooming right now today. The gardens are so pretty and now the shrubs are starting to bloom too.

It is sad to see the tulips fall it is too bad they don't last a little longer. Wonderful photography @melinda010100 I love your post!

Thanks so much, my friend! I am enjoying these Wednesday Walk/ scooter rides!

You were out early I was still sawing logs when you were taking photos lol.
I am still struggling walking so I could use a scooter. ;)

I could loan you my garage scooter! I have two- one stays indoors so that I don't get the tires dirty. I am sorry that you are still hurting.

Pretty well could consider using one my leg just keeps cramping.I am going to see an osteopath this evening I hope she can iron me out. Thank You Melinda !

I can smell the perfumed air by the honeysuckle while I blow the dandelions away .. !
Thank you for this spring walk my friend =))

Thanks for coming with me, my dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42