Sort:  

Thanks so much Melinda. One of the 'creative' features of my front yard garden is a barricade, enclosing an establishing area, designed to keep the Brush Turkey from raking the mulch.

The branches and prunings from my Bird of Paradise plants are wrapped in string ~ And CDs hang from the string. The CDs reflect the light and flutter with the slightest breeze. So far it's worked ~ Then again, it's been raining and the Brush Turkey hasn't been around lately anyway. 😊

The green leaves are celery. All the celery and lettuce have doubled in size with all the rain. So my front yard garden is actually a vegie garden in disguise. ⚖️

MAGICAL MOMENTSbaracade.png

That's a very creative way to keep them out! I have turkeys in my yard and I know how much damage they do. This morning there were six of them out there and my daughter went out and chased them away when she came over. We have a lot of them in the neighborhood. They even come up on my porch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53