My hopeful Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile challenge.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

@tatoodjay and @elizacheng are collaborating on this week's challenge and you can read the rules here. RULES

My walk today is also a #friendsday by @shasta post

Tag a friend with what you
know they like!
Any day, everyday.

Yesterday @goat-girlz was feeling sorry for me because we are being buried with snow here in Wisconsin and she said she was 'sending me tulips and chipmunks in her mind'.

And look! It worked!

image

image

image

image

image

image

No snow photos! I just couldn't bring myself to take another snow photo today, @tattoodjay Just tulips and chipmunks. Thanks, @goat-girlz! And @elizacheng, I'm smiling!

Go here to enter this week's shadow contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 57-The More the Merrier

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/rXT4jq

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Beautiful Flowers. The squirrel is cute too. Great catches of the squirrel.

Thanks! They are very tame and don't mind posing for pictures if they can smell that I might have sunflower seeds in my pocket!

So that's how you get close :) I'll have to try that with the ones running around and jumping up and down on my roof. I hear them up there but i can't get very close

I can't believe that worked! I was concentrating really hard.

It worked perfectly, as long as I don't look out the window. Thank you!

Hello
@melinda010100
BEAUTIFUL..🌷🌷🌷BEAUTIFUL..🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

I couldn't bring myself to post another snow photo either today for today's #wednesdaywalk
There's more snow 🙄coming in tonight
Love all the photos.. Cheers my weary spirit. Thank You
@goat-girlz and @melinda010100
(:

And I saw even more on the weekend? Enough is enough!

Lovely photos! Those flowers are colorful and the chipmunk pics are cute!

For someone who lives in the tropics, I would want to go to a place where there is snow and experience it, take photos and be back to my sunny and warm tropical spot :D

You can come visit anytime! I would have plenty of snow for you right now!

Thanks, but no thanks lol! My brother who just migrated to Canada just this month is already bored with all the snow all around lol! He lost interest sending/posting photos already.

I can understand how your brother feels... he will be missing the warmth of home. I hope he has things that will keep him happy in Canada

Hi my friend. Tonight I look at the incredible beauty of the colorful flowers like heaven. So beautiful. I also like some of your other photos that spoil the eyes.
Thank for this @melinda010100
My prayers always accompany you and your family always healthy

Thank, Wiral! I'm glad you enjoyed the photos!

omg that squirrl is just so cute, is that in your garden?

Those little Chipmunks are hibernating right now and we will all know that spring has arrived when we see them skittering about out in the yard! My daughter has them so tame that they eat out of her hand, they are cute! All of the photos were taken in my yard except for the first one- those orange tulips were down at the library.

so cool, I would love something like that in my garden. we have bluetits but thats about it

I have plenty! Especially when the babies start appearing in mid-summer. I'll send you some.

that would be so cool, I will keep my eye out :-)

I'd probably have to find someone willing to smuggle them through customs.

You couldn't pick better photos Melinda! These are the best remedy for the weather we are having!!! Such a beautiful, vibrant tulips and the cutest chipmunk! Oh, how I adore these little creatures. And that little house is just perfect for him, lol 🌹😍🌹

Thanks Lena! It was a very dreary day here with snow and rain and Ice most of the day oh, so the Tulips and Chipmunks helped cheer things up. They all go in and check out that Stone Bird house but no one has ever lived in it. No birds or chipmunks, only the occasional paper wasp nest.

awwwww those chipmunks are so cute! And those tulips look like paited, the colors are amazing!

I do love tulips and so does the local deer herd sometimes, if I am very diligent and work hard at keeping them protected I will get to have blooms. Other years they get eaten off right down to the ground before they even get a bud.

Pretty and cute :-)

Thanks! Do you see Chipmunks in your yard?

Yeah we have them here.

I suspected that you might!

I do not blame you at all for not sharing more snow photos I am glad you instead shared this beautiful warmer images

Thank for joining the combined challenge

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

you inspired me with those beautiful Autumn photos that you posted! I think we all need a little color in our lives right now. Thanks for the tip.

MOst welcome for the tip, and yes i think so many of us need ot think warm right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51