You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll be Walking on Wednesday

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful post, @dswigle. I love the glow in the light this time of year. My husband has explained the science behind it to me, and it’s evidently all about the angle of the sun. All I know is that there is a lovely warmth to outdoor pictures in the fall!

Your train station pictures are fantastic. What a picturesque place!

!tip

Sort:  

I do so love the lower angle of the sun at this time of year, it gives such perfect light off. The glow! Yes! That is an excellent way of putting it.

It is an old train station and it is rather convenient to use instead of going into DC. Plus it reminds me of Hooterville in Petticoat Junction as there is a barbershop near and a hotel (actually B&B) and it is a quaint little town close to mine.

Thank you for stopping in and saying hello! You are always such a pleasure!

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Walking Through Some Trees On Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48