Sort:  

Hello, @janton! I'm from Mexico.

howdy again vickaboleyn! hey I forgot to say how impressive that cathedral is, it's a majestic building. Anyway, wow, Mexico! You know what? I'm in Texas but I don't know anyone in Mexico so this is a pleasure to find someone from there. You speak very good English too. Do they teach English in schools down there?

Hello, @janton! Yes, on schools is taught the English language, from Elementary to University. My English is not si good, at least at conversational level. I need to practice my pronunciation 😅

Howdy again vickaboleyn! oh really? about your English? I mean I thought it was pretty darn good! If you get stuck you just use Google Translator or something similar? I like your English! Do you have other family members that you can practice with?

I can understand what I'm reading, but sometimes, when I write on English, I consult an English - Spanish dictionary or consult Google Translator. I use the latter one only for looking a word that could fit on a sentence.

Howdy again vickaboleyn! Oh I understand, or entender or comprender. lol. So you do not have family members to practice with?

I have a family member to practice with, but I prefer to practice with a native speaker. Sometimes, or at least I've noticed it long time ago, in the school the pronunciation is not corrected. When you practice with someone who is not a native speaker, he or she rarely detect you a mistake on it. But if you practice it with a native, he or she will point out with no doubt.

It happened to me some weeks ago on a reunion on the English Library, and I'm grateful with that because it means that I need to work more on it.

howdy again today vickaboleyn! I understand, it takes alot of time and practice. Does it help to write? Like these comments in English, does that help? I think you are doing very well!

And I'm practicing with a co-worker from the little schools where I work for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67