Sort:  

Thank you, @goldendawne! It was such a beautiful yard to wander in, and I got a bunch of other photos that I didn't share, since I didn't want to give away the home's location (especially since our eldest will be house sitting there again). However, the home owners are planning to sell in the near future, so I'm saving those shots for a winter wayback Wednesday walk! 😊

Look forward to that! Actually, I wish more folk were as sensitive. You have no idea how many people just stop and stare and then take photos of our house.... Rarely, if ever, a

May I?

Or

Do you mind?

Rant over.

Yeah, I can see how disconcerting that would be - it's one thing to take photos of beautiful flowers in a yard (obviously without actually setting foot on the property) and quite another to snap shots of the house. I mean I get that the outside of your house is technically public, but you have to wonder if those same people would feel just as bold as to take a picture of you in the same way if you were walking down the street...

Also, while I had permission, I still didn't take photos of their house, other than a couple of cool decorations on the porch. Seems a bit intrusive to me, and in this day and age of doxxing, it just doesn't feel safe to do so.

Well, funny you should say that: on one occasion, when The Husband was building the outside shower, peeps stopped and actually took photos of him...and we can be sitting on the stoep.... Anyhow... I have to say that in the day of Google satellite, and in a village where we don't have high walls...

Seems a bit intrusive to me, and in this day and age of doxxing, it just doesn't feel safe to do so.

Exactly. Urgh! let me stop...

Oh, I can't even... people are just....ugh...


via GIPHY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01