You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The world of wonder that lives outside your door. Come join me on my Wednesday Walk

Well, these are also poisonous. See they have these triangular sacs on the side behind their eyes and If they feel treatened they will secret it. It is known to burn the skin and can kill any animal if it has ingested any of it to die quickly (10-15) mins, so it’s not a good thing to have around. It’s actually recommended to kill them but I just can’t do it, so I have chased it away and if that doesn’t work I will catch it and release it far away from houses.

Sort:  

Wow so it's defence is like a suicidal attack? They get eaten to kill the predator? :o
Shouldn't they look a little more delicious for that to work? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33