You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wicked Wayback Wednesday Walk from July 12th 2016

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Wow. I'm sure glad you went to your archives for this post. These photos are awesome. The gold finches are such beauties! Did you know wild turkeys have tremendous vision? They can see 3 times better than we humans can, with a 270 degree field of vision. Owls are soooo cool.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @free-reign! No, I didn't realize that about wild turkeys - I guess that's to balance out their poor flying skills...LOL! The first time I saw/heard a group of turkeys take off and land in some nearby trees was quite the experience! And owls are wicked cool - I'm hoping more owl babies show up this summer, and that I can get some decent shots. Appreciate you stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47