A BUSY DAY #WEDNESDAYWAIK

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Here I am again not really doing the dedicated #wednesdaywalk. But I promise you I walked and walked some more. My plan was to go into the city of Norwich, have a manicure, and photograph this beautiful little city in Chenango County NY. This is where I shop, get my car serviced, go to the movies, do banking, ya know all the usual stuff. But that was not to be.

Our seed potatoes were delivered and so I figured, a manicure? Now ? when I knew my hands were going in the dirt.

IMG_3602.JPG

So off I went into our garden, my hubby prepared our soil with all the right mixture of peat moss, organic matter from our compost and basic dirt. Built the perfect spot to grow our potatoes.

IMG_3609.JPG

IMG_3613.JPG

While spreading our potatoe garden out look what we found, this cute little guy

IMG_3621.JPG

All in all is was at least 8 hours, outside working and moving, I figured I really didn't need anymore walking today, but #wednesdaywalk always inspires me to move.

Thanks to all my #wednesdaywalk friends, especially @tattoodjay for hosting this wonderful event, it's always fun to read about your Wednesday adventures. Keep moving !

Enjoy !

Sort:  

All that work should certainly pay off! Looks great :)

Thank you to @vibesforlife for featuring your post in our weekly Pay it Forward Curation Contest (@pifc) :)


Your post was included in @bidesign's entry to the @c-squared / @c-cubed Scavenger Hunt Contest, and has been upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I think 8 hours working in the garden counts as a walk fir me moving back and forth you probably got on a ton of steps
May the potatoes bring you a good crop this season

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Good afternoon. Thanks for validating my walk, it was actually fun planting the spuds, so now we wait and see

Fingers crossed to me it looks like a good spot for them

You know what your Dad always said, " A dollar saved is a dollar earned."
What does a manicure go for these days $25.00 on the cheap side, plus a tip.
Way to go girl, you know we are on a fixed income.

Good ole Dad, even our boys remember that slogan. As far as the manicure dear, if I get to the point of not being able to afford it, beware, I probably will just knock you off for your life insurance @thebigsweed xo

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thanks, much appreciated

Great share, I love your potatoes and the frog picture just killed it :)

Thanks a lot, Fun to find little critters

Ah yes the choices - Future mashed potatoes and gravy - or manicure? Yes the future french fries and potato chips win the day. good call.

That's exactly it, potatoes can be made so many ways, who needs a manicure.

Digging potatoes is always rather like going on a treasure hunt. You watch those lovely plants grow and bloom and then die, and you have no idea what you will find when you dig into the dirt! I can't wait to see your harvest!

Harvesting stubs is always fun, just like a treasure hunt. So right

Thats a huge garden...the frog look almost like the earth near it..

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool little guy

What a great setting for your garden. The soil looks excellent, so I would say you can expect a good crop of potatoes.

I sure hope to get a good harvest. Love to have enough to put in cold storage, then dig some out during the cold months

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65