You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk - Harlem Meer

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Oh, I cannot ever get enough of the beauty of Harlem. Honestly, Central Park - you could do that every week and it always is different, you just are so used to it, it has a sameness to it.

But, that is so not true. It looks different. Each week you show it.

Harlem used to be such a tough section of town and I used to have a friend living right on the cusp of it, and where I stayed if I couldn't/didn't want to get back to Connecticut. I can remember not wanting to traverse too far off the beaten path. Oh, it is such a wonderful place now and the rejuvination has done the entire place justice. Some of the oldest, most amazing buildings are still alive and well down there.

You always put som much into these posts and it really shows off in your photography, Thank you for taking me along on your #WednesdayWalk and that dog is surely having the time of his life. :)

Thanks for being a great part of @SteemUSA!

!tip

Sort:  

I love this end of the park, and as you say each park of the park has its own Beauty, and right next door to the Meer is the ramble another area of the park I live but its so far from the office I seldom make it there, but i may have to do a walk through there again soon

Harlem itself seems to be picking up it had such a bad reputation for a long time its great to see it coming back but still have the cool character of the old buildings

Cheers:)

It's absolutely true. I have always felt that way about Central Park. It's just one of those places I could go my entire life and it never looks the same. Of course, the fixed part of it is the same but even though Landscaping looks different throughout the seasons. I can understand about it being too far from the office. I'm always amazed that you go as far as you do.

Harlem has come a long way baby! There was a day that I wouldn't go down there unless I had to. Have yourself a most wonderful night!

OHh Ok its the newspaper part, now that makes more sense to me I was a little confused, but then again that is not unusual LOL
Will be cool seeing them hatch and grow and then fly away

Ohh yes it was such a lovely day I did sneak in a walk after lunch, and so wanted to play hookey and not go back I must admit, but I did the adult thing and went back to work

What you mean about bad reputation?

For a while that area was renowned for being quite dangerous and many did not go there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74