You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday walk challenge along 5th Ave -and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Yay!! You got the Menorah! I was hoping you would!According to Livewire,com, it is is an enormous steel beamed structure standing 32 feet high. Not only does it commemorate the historic miracle that Hanukkah celebrates, but it also offers Yidden metros a sense of New York Citys Jewish community at a time when it seems the entire city is festooned with Christmas lights and Santas.

Thank you for taking this wonderful walk and showing off this beautiful city at Christmas!

The windows are works of art!

Happy #WednesdayWalk~!!!!!

!tip

I will drop my link in a few!

Sort:  

I just saw this morning I may have it wrong apparently the largest one is actually in Brooklyn

It is! :) It is pretty amazing to see!

I may try and get to see it if time permits :)

You should~!It is kind of cool and totally different than the one at the Plaza.

https://www.facebook.com/thelargestmenorah/videos/1747575475471887/

That is the lighting of the one in Brooklyn. It is technically only 1 and a half feel taller. :) They have been battling the largest title for years! LOL

LOL such a small difference but they battle anyway I guess its somehting important to them LOL

I was just reading up on them, they are actually the same height at 32 Feet which is the max allowed by the Jewish Law, but the Brooklyn on has the Centre candle 6 Inches taller LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68