You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

I definitely will have to look up that movie because it sounds like something that is right up my alley. It's so hard to find good movies nowadays, I find myself looking back into the past movie making extravaganzas. Most of what they're doing nowadays is trash or a quick buck at the box office. I like a little more meat okay with my potatoes. Thanks for the mention. I'll let you know how I like it and if I can find it.

We didn't get as much snow as what appears because it came in stages. It snowed 4 inches one day and then flurried through the night so there was some more in the morning but not enough to shed tears over. I still love sledding and tobogganing and all sorts of winter fun. Skiing has been done already this year, and we had a blast. I even managed to make some time for the ski lodge this time around. I'm not quite a cold winter weenie yet, but I'm pretty sure that I'll make it someday. I can see how easy that would be once you stop going out in it all the time, or move away from it, suddenly you become allergic at the thought of that white fluffy stuff coming down. I still get a little giddy when it's coming and get excited, but if I had snow like some people do oh, I'm pretty sure that I'd be bawling my eyes out every time the Sky got looking like snow.

Well I suppose I should be moving along, but I did want to tell you that yes oh, I think you should get out there and jump on a sled and see if you don't scream like a little girl all the way down. Oh, and don't forget to take pictures. It has been said to me that pictures or it didn't happen. Hindsight I guess that makes a lot of sense but I never think of it at the time because I'm always in the moment. Have a great day!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47