You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WednesdayWalk in Nova Scotia, Canada (Video & Photos)

I can't believe you can plant lettuce out like that wihtout fencing, I'm jealous. We have a far to healthy society of rabbits that call Toad Hall home. I swear they have an intricate mansion and a series of pubs and shops under our lawns (hmm that'd be a cute children's book...I always get ideas commenting on Steemit) Anyway, sorry about my tangent, but yes I need a fence. My little veg patch has a fence with plastic chicken wire stapled on the inside and dug town a foot outwards (as they are keen diggers). Since I moved my veg patch to my tinier new location, still not rabbit nibbles on my salad greens, but I see them each morning racing by my studio window, the little buggers.

Puss, of course, can't be bothered to eat as many any more. She used to proudly bring in their heads to demonstrate her worth to me, but has, over the past year, grown lazy and spends more time lazily watching them through the window then going out and diminishing their numbers.

I love your chicken run, it's like a pavilion! I want to see Chinese lanterns hung from the ceiling and they involved in a dinner dance with a live orchestra :) Don't you love the run! That waddle run when they come running to you, it makes me laugh every day!

I LOVE the smell of Spring. Yes, Lilacs and one of my favourite scents happens this time of year: Lily of the Valley! I have a huge bed of it at our little cottage (Fern cottage, I know I name everything!) and the scent is like heaven. My next favourite scent to arrive will be when the honeysuckle is in bloom. Oh my that scent!

Lupines! I love lupines! Ditches filled with lupines sounds like heaven to me.

Well, a wonderful walk indeed. I like this new #wendesdaywalk, Maybe I'll try to fit one in next week.

Sort:  

Omg Donna you are too awesome!! Little pubs and shops and lawns underground, I can visualize it perfectly!! And don't forget the Organic SALAD BAR they feature down there daily, only the freshest veggies! Wow, we are so lucky all we have to contend with are slugs and deer. I find the deer leave me alone, but a lot of other gardeners around here have big fences around their gardens. I guess it's because we live so close to the highway!

Mmmmmmm....honeysuckle time....I cannot wait to see your flora and fauna explode!! Another video walk maybe?

For sure join in next weds, I'll remind you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54