You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Searching for Warren

I'm sure it's a lovely warm place to live in Summer, but I don't think that environment and me would get along, nary a tree in sight and almost no green!

I have a friend that moved to New England in her 20's and came from AZ, she always went on and on about how green and lush and all the hedgerows and trees we have around here, I think I can see why :)

Also seriously impressive memorials.

Sort:  

This is the hot hard desert. It sustains a surprising amount of life given the conditions.

Don't judge all of Arizona by this. We've had three really good rains this fall and the desert is greening up. But that's not all. Arizona has the largest stand of ponderosa pine in North America. The extreme eastern edge of the state has a wonderful mixed species forest. It really is beautiful. And green.

I love my home area, but once in a while I need to find some green. Fortunately I can do that in SoCal. Easy (and fun) day ride to have a piece of apple pie at Julian. In the trees!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45