You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Garden

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Happy Wednesday Jo!! The silver mound is very pretty! No hot peppers for me..I can't handle the heat. Looks like you have the makings of a good salsa there so maybe some hot peppers are in order. I hope the tomato plants bear lots of tomatoes for you. Nothing like a good home grown tomato! 😋

Sort:  

Hi Dee! Thanks so much. 💕
Somehow the Hungarian or jalapeños don’t bother me. Hubs throws the seeds away then chops the rest of the pepper into scrambled eggs. Maybe the seeds carry more heat. Salsa sounds good.
Yes, I love going out to pick a nice ripe tomato.

You are welcome Jo!! I only eat jalapeno's once in a while and in small quantities. Sometimes I buy cheddar cheese and jalapeno bagels which are pretty good as are jalapeno poppers. I think it might be time for lunch now..lol. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41