You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WednesdayWalk in Nova Scotia, Canada (Video & Photos)

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Oh, Lilac buds! Lilacs are my favourite flower ever. None here :} But I don't have black flies here! Yay! Love the chicken video! Will you plant as large a garden as last year? I am expanding mine as we have more mouths to feed this year...

Sort:  

I'm slowly getting the gardens going, yes, there will be as much as last year if I can ever get around to it hahaha! I'm not doing corn this year, I've had enough failure at that, instead going to be doing a LOT more beans, because we really eat a lot of those, and they freeze so well for my winter soups!

What's your most hated bug that lives there?

I'm so glad you're going to be growing even more and coming together with your community to share the bounty, I cannot wait to see all of your garden updates this year Ceci.

Caterpillars! e get thousands of them and they hungry little buggers eat everything! We don't use chemicals so the hens have to eat faster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83