You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Garbage Scow

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

That is pretty awesome that you get to drive the side-by-side around. Sure, twist my arm, I'll keep the battery healthy for you! My wife and I are interested in getting one of these some day to drive around on the trails while we are camping. That is great that you are using it as double duty to pick up some of that trash. I remember someone telling me once, if you see white smoke it is probably just a campfire, if you see black smoke, someone is probably losing their house...

Sort:  

Sam and I have a couple of places that we want to check out this summer. It's a really cool and compact vehicle. He has had it permitted in Wisconsin so it ought to work in Michigan. Here in Arizona, it's street legal, and in fact Erv has another set of tires and wheels for the 'nasty' part of this world.

That is pretty cool! They gave really flexed the laws recently. I am pretty sure a lot of those vehicles are street legal in Michigan now with proper permits. If you find yourself in the right part of the state you probably don't even need that. A lot of people don't realize just how vast and wild the upper peninsula of Michigan can be. There are huge stretches of forest that potentially haven't been touched since the Native Americans hunted them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70