You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'll be Walking on Wednesday

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Every time I see these posts of yours I think you live in the past or like walking through a movie set, I expect to see the director and the image director ...
It seems incredible that there are such places.
I'm glad you chose this topic and show us these places. The station also exists in Romania but unfortunately they are left to be demolished.

Sort:  

Hehe! That is funny! The United States has so many different jackets it wears, in each part of the country, it is very unique. I have moved because of work over 23 times and have lived in various places. I find it interesting and yes! It is like a movie set! I see exactly what you see.

Like Pleasantville!

I am sure that the stations they are demolishing were leftover from the communist regime and didn't have the updates to keep them safe. Better safety.

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

!tip .20

Yes, you are right about the stations in Romania.
You moved 23 times ... ohhhh ... I saw that this is part of the culture and customs of Americans but for me it seems a lot.

No, most don't ever move. It is rare to move that much, but, not in certain jobs. You must move to advance. I actually thought I would never move from the place I was born and raised.

I loved it there and I never imagined ever leaving. I know everyone thinks Americans move a lot, but, most don't. The thing that has changed a lot is a lot of children go to college away from home, across the country or whatever fits them. Then upon graduation, they may stay right there in that town.

In that way, it has changed. Twenty-three times is a lot for anyone. But, it was a choice made when I was young and wanted to see the world. :)

Understand ... this perception of repeated moves is because of the movies. It is a common theme in American films and expresses a freedom of movement that I have associated with America.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: I'Ll Be Walking On Wednesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much, Denise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66