You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Carrin Redux

Oh my @bigtom13 this makes me sad...do you think they just had a memorial celebration there and then scattered the ashes? Brought a bench to reflect and then took the bench home? I can see the ashes along the road. Yes I have often told me children I just want to be scattered on their travels, seems appropriate. I guess we'll never know the story.

Sort:  

I'm sure that was a part of it. It feels like there's more to the story, but somebody wanted to be left to the desert. I way understand that...

My brother and I have that detail left to do with my parents. There is a bit of farm ground they owned (made payments on) much of their near 60 years as a couple. That'll be the place...

We have to do the same thing with my husbands dad...we'll need to travel to their old farmland in Iowa, perhaps a road trip in our van this summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54