Wednesday Walk - Just a short walk around a local business

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Got out yesterday for a short walk around one of the local businesses. I know in a lot of places roof decorations can pretty much run the gamut of things. Most people don't have a roof decoration, but there are a lot and they do make a, "what is that", kind of shout in your head, when you see one that is not really expected. This business has a stuffed Ram on it. It is actually quite cool to see.

002 roof ram.jpg

He is sitting right on the peak of the roof, just looks like he is surveying all that is around him.

The moon was out also, we finally had a semi clear sky, and the moon was pretty dang close to be exactly half way. I was pleasantly surprised that the photo did come out. Always questionable with moon shots for me.

010 sky moon.jpg

Since it was a nice blue sky day, I also got this cloud shot. It would have been nice if we had a nice little cumulus cloud (cotton ball type), but still I think it is a pretty nice cloud picture. So as you can see I was pretty much looking up on my short walk around.

011 sky cloud.jpg

It is still winter here, and we still have a lot of snow. Here is what the typical side street looks like.

007 street view.jpg

Well like I said, just a short local business walkaround. Still well worth it.


#wednesdaywalk is a tag used by @tattoodjay where he challenges us to get out and do a short walk. Here is is post for the week and the rules.

Sort:  

I don't think many businesses in my area have roof decorations, and seeing that fellow sitting up on top of a roof would certainly make me stop and look! Great photos for your Wednesday walk post!

Always questionable with moon shots for me.

I know the feeling... every single time I try to take a moon shot it's blurry as hell... I need to get myself a tripod to take the moon shots, my brother has one and he is able to take really cool moon shots with a huge zoom!

🎁 Hi @bashadow! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice pics 😊 your on actifit aswell right, or not?!

I have to say that is cool for sure but am intrigued what sort of business it is

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.210 which ranks you at #2957 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 368 contributions, your post is ranked at #199.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@bashadow, one of your Steem friend wish you an Happy Valentine's day and asked me to give you a new badge!

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

What a beautiful set of horns on the ram. Actually makes me sad to see stuffed animals.
You still have lots of snow. It makes the landscape look so magical.

Yes we still have a lot of snow, it will be at least another month before it really starts to go away and grass is seen again. Hopefully it will be sooner, since it did take a long time for the snow to get here, maybe it will go sooner.

Dear @bashadow

This business has a stuffed Ram on it

Darn. For a moment I thought this Ram is real hahaha :) silly me.

ps.
I just checked to see if you're still around on steemit. How have you been doing lately buddy? Didn't hear from you in a while.

Cheers
Piotr

Just been a bit busy, well not real busy, but playing games and such on steemit. Still popping over to the post you mention, some interest me, some don't such is life. I do need to try and get a few more post out, but I am also involved in IFC, @apolymask little game/challenge creation, played all fo last year, plan on it again this year, about the only solid group of people working together to have fun, so it is pretty enjoyable. Round 3 started on saturday, so I have a lot of thinking to do, and for me that takes a lot of energy at times, especially when it is something that takes me out of my normal comfort zone.

It's me again @bashadow :)

ps.
I really could use YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

Can you open this post and write a comment: "I nominate @crypto.piotr and @help.venezuela?

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

We've a chance to win 20k delegation (for 1 year) and I hope I can count on your support.

If this link is taking to long to open, then try other one: https://steemit.com/dpoll/@crypto.piotr/re-theycallmedan-20k-steem-delegation-poll-20190218t101355371z

I would appreciate :)
Piotr

I have already made a nomination, prior to making it I did read all 512 comments that were up at the time, and looked to see who had been nominated. I had seen your name and @help.venezuela already listed by several people.

I know in things like this people want to nominate as many people as they can, and I have seen people list 7-10 names or groups in one comment. I am not a person that can do that, I hope you understand, had he said to nominate as many as we want then I could go and add another suggestion, but it seems as though your name and and @help.venezuela, will be on the d-poll list, at least I hope so.

I know the group I nominated will not make the list, but I nominated them so people could see that there is a group for almost everyone on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17