You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - A wander through someone's yard last week

I would have said they are Hybiscus but then I didn't know about 'Rose of Sharon' till I say Denise's comment. And the bush looks perhaps more compact. And the white flower with the tiny flowers is a Hydrangea. Of all the colours hydrangeas come in, the white are the most delicate and beautiful ~ For me anyway.

Fabulous article. All the images are really beautiful. Great to see so many bees in someone else's backyard. Love the shades and light in the flowers. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

I'd never heard of the Rose of Sharon either, @allyinspirit - I love the tidbits of info I get from other Steemians like this! I'll be sure to shout out if/when I hear back from the homeowners as to what they are officially called. And thank you so much for your wonderful compliments - much appreciated. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99