Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy Melinda! wow, you have some of the worlds' healhiest plants and flowers! The picture of the Oriole is a classic, so perfect, and it's so interesting that the lemons take so long to ripen but that works out perfect too! What a fun tradition.

We had Wisconsin weather yesterday, it rained all night long. I worked a little while on steemit then the electric would go out and then I'd work a little while on steemit until the electric went out again.

Hey congratulations on the rep71! dang that's cool. I'm dead stuck on 67. In fact I've been on 67.7 for about two weeks. lol.

Thanks. This rainy weather has been perfect for growing flowers, I guess. As for the lemons, I always seem to get a squirrel or a chipmunk that decides to pluck a few of them, so we will see how many we end up with. One year there were 13 and last year there were 2.

You think 67 moves slow? 71 literally crawls! But I am OK with sitting here for a while. Thanks for the resteem!

Well at least something likes the rainy weather! How many lemons does it take to make lemonade?

Around 6 lemons. 1 1/2 cups of juice make 2 quarts. Sometimes we have to supplement with lemons from the store.

Maybe you'll have a bumper crop this year and the tree with have enough to share with the squirrels and chipmunks too.

Your porch flowers are beautiful. Love the bokeh in the first and second ones.
Cute little oriole is enjoying the jelly.
Nice to have these little traditions like picking the lemons at Christmas.

The kids spotted the little green lemons when they were here this weekend and the first thing they said was Christmas Eve lemonade! We started doing it when they were so little that they needed help to pull the lemons off the tree. And now they're teenagers and they've taken over and make the lemonade themselves.

I could walk for blocks and not see such beauty as you have shared here from on your Porsche that first shot especially is wonderful and love the shot of the Oriole

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I love having peonies in a vase, but they usually have so many ants on them that it is best to keep them on the porch... Or Porsche! You made me laugh.

Well is steem ever goes to the moon maybe we can have peonies on the Porsche parked next to the porch also with peonies
That’s one of my better typos lol

Aha!!! You gave your secret away. Grape jelly for the win. What a fabulous collection of shots and taken for the back, no less.

It is still pouring down rain! By providing food and habitat, a lot of beautiful birds visit my yard!

I would have never thought to put out jelly for birds, what a cool idea! Love your photos. Rainy days are beautiful, especially when you have views like that. :)

Rainy days are beautiful, But so are sunny days and we have not had nearly enough of those. Everything here is soggy. There are lots of different birds who enjoy a fruity snack, especially the orioles.

I understand. I love the rain but am grateful that Colorado is generally pretty sunny!

You know, we have no rain for some days and now I am longing for it. It is getting to hot here.
Lovely colorful photos with drops of rain! And you have lemon tree. Fantastic to see the little lemons. I wonder if my lemon tree will produce any this year.

Nice flowers and bird photography.

Nice walk for a rainy day 😊 All of your pictures are wonderful. The peonies and dahlia are stunning.

Thanks so much! I took all the photos from the doorway with the backdoor open. I am so tired of all this rain!

Literally I am so in love with these photos, they are so perfect.😍 I think he's really enjoying that jelly, grape jelly is my favorite🤭🤤

Thank you. I need to begin buying jelly by the truck load! They eat a lot.

It is seen that they like to eat. How have you been?

I'm doing OK. I need to get over to see your Wednesday Walk post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68