Naure at my Feet

in #wedensdaywalk4 years ago



Lily and buds.jpg


Being outside, nature at my feet always gives me a sense of overall wellbeing. One of the reasons that I love #WednesdayWalk by @Tattoodjay. It promotes a healthier lifestyle and fosters that natural connection to living things.

Breathe. Breathe again. Can you feel that sense of peace?


rain.jpg


I decided to walk my neighborhood, given the fact that we are still on lockdown. It had just finished with a burst of torrential rain, pouring from the sky. It had lifted, but, there were still the remnants of her swift fury. Water pouring from places that were not natural to the landscape, looking for a place to call home.


flowers in the fields.jpg


There are all sorts of new color popping up everywhere. The grass has been allowed to grow wild and free while the flowers put out their blooms. Eventually, they will manicure it to a more tame look. I kind of like it a little on the wild side. But, that is just me. The difference between the State Park looks and the Estate look. Which do you prefer?


20180715_062153.jpg


It's always the little things that catch my eye or grab my attention. The shape of a leaf, the magic of a rainbow, the way your voice sounds when you are excited about life. Small, tiny little catches in the fabric of life.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZLrtq4kEp1CHJrsGS6KNDyJPknBhtRth1ZZ9Qxocd1PR2m6jq15bNNdoWpHWHEzTu3caHoeWJ 4.png


20200505_132153.jpg


Waking around the pond isn't very far, but, it will give me a mile. Enough to take in the beauty of the day and short enough to fit in my busy morning. I look around me and the artistry of the scene washes over me, to have this view every single day, I know that I am blessed. It's not so much the neighborhood, but, the feeling I get as I am walking through life. The view. My view. And I love how it makes me feel.


the view.jpg


What does your view look like?

20180529_061338.jpg



Today is #WednesdayYellow #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra, who colors my world every single A flower. Always. #alwaysaflower


Take a peek inside of my mailbox. This family has taken up residence since the house was built. They came back this year and were not amused that I repossessed the house in their absence. So they build another and I just didn't have the heart to take it down. No sooner had she added the fluff, but, then she added a few eggs.

Every time I go to check my mail, she eyeballs me with those beady little swallow eyes. I try not to stare or meet her eyes. Hey! I ain't afraid of no bird!!! Maybe.

20180528_092010.jpg


Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul


And just like that, this walk is over. Brought to you by @dswigle (Denise! That's me!) for the #WednesdayWalk creator @Tattoodjay. You can find his explanation of how to be a part of this here!


Sort:  

That tree is likely to common from other post and place too, flowers are alwalys beautiful as their aspect with your some remarkable words.

Thank you so much. I hope you are having a good day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Fantastic photos, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66