Wedding Photo of the Day 29/04

29/04


I love getting a good shot of the groom on his way to the ceremony, for me that usually means plenty of bokeh and a good expression, this ceremony room had plenty for the bokeh front! Don't forget there's still time to enter this weeks #weddingcontest if you haven't already!

IMG_1140-3.JPG

All Images are mine and copyright belongs to me. Please RESTEEM if you like my work. Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

I don't like wedding pictures but this shot is outstanding!

Thank you! I hear a lot of people say that about weddings, but the truth is there are some really lovely shots out there, I think it now has it's own place in the history books of photography as an artform!

I like wedding photography as an artform, finding a way to depict and the love and symbiosis between two beings is incredible. What I don't like is that most wedding photos are too standard and commercial, like doing a boring job and taking 1000 pictures in a row without imagination. But your shot is definitely not in that category. :)

Ah, I see, that's fair enough! I think it's always tough when it becomes too much of a job! Really appreciate the kind words :)

You are welcome :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

This is AWESOME!!! The expression and the cool shoot through type framing. Love it!!

Thanks dude, much appreciated! In fairness the shoot through was provided by the couple, but I did move it to get the framing right ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75