Sort:  

Well, it's definitely going to be a fascinating experiment, but as a former director of technology for a significant social networking app (long while back, name no longer in business as such) I will tell you, you're gonna find all the idiots show up pretty quickly if something is exploitable. Once again, it's neat, I hope it works, but I don't trust "people" so to speak in large numbers, because fools seem to always float to the surface. :D

Haha yes I agree, I'm putting all my faith in the people for this to work.

A better system/separate website will follow, just collecting feedback and gaging direction with this beta/experiment.

Thank you for your honest input and with good reason/experience to support your thoughts. I too hope this works for the time being! :)

@robchen

I do too, it's kinda cool. Makes me wonder whatever happened to the comment driven ebay style auction bot that somebody made last fall, it seemed to work pretty well, but after a week or two of people playing with it, I never saw it again. I can't recall what it was called now though.

Interesting, I will try to find that learn from it.

I'll also do my best to keep this relevant. I could work this into @hyperfundit.com's operations and find influencers to promote this channel

@robchen

Oh and I seem to be the thorn in your side today but..

I'm enjoying your company, shows that you care :D

I'm making that account next, this is all just happening right now

@robchen

Rock on then, busy one!

You got it! He does care, @hyperfundit , about a great many aspects of this platform. It's why I jumped at the chance to partner in witnessing with him. He'll tell ya like it is! LOL :-)

I'm sharing this post with hubby, who's been asking about a seller's platform here.

Hi rhondak, yes @sircork is the kind of person who helps make Steemit go round and also motivates me to do better with my work :D

Thanks for sharing rhondak :)

@robchen

Ive made an inquiry of the user I learned about the auction bot from, to see if we can find out it's account name and what happened to it. ill report back if i get any leads.

Fantastic, thank you my friend :)

@robchen

Finally found it!

https://steemit.com/@steembay is what you want to take a look at...

That's really neat, they even built a bot that helps with automation. I've learned something already!

I will dig deeper, buy something and go through the whole process to better understand from a user perspective. Thank you for going through the trouble of finding this sircork!! :)

@robchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67