Starting a Crypto-Website

in #website5 years ago

So I finally am going to pull the gun and start my very own crypto-related website!


Hell Yeah!

The ideas for a crypto related business have been bouncing around in my mind for quite some time and I think I finally have the perfect plan of attack. The timing couldn't be any better with bitcoin making some moves and I have been thinking of it for the past couple years, so the time seems to be right.
The stars are starting to line up for a kick-off.

I have some disposable cash to buy web hosting and the domain
If you have any referral discounts - please share in the comments

I am a complete newbie to building websites - so this could be a long process - But have been pondering the idea of getting some freelancer to build the site for me although I wanted to at least try it out for myself first before I go and start paying someone.

In any case it's going to happen!

I have decided to go with Wordpress as it seems the most used for building starter websites and there seems to be millions of tutorials and plugins out there for someone clueless like me. But I have heard that hosting is important and to get hosting outside of wordpress?
Although I can't dispose of the name right now - Steemit will be my first place to announce its launch!

Please share any insight you may have on website building

Stay tuned for an update

If you have any great recommendations please comment below.

Sort:  

GoDaddy Problems

I like Word Press. I was building a website (Mea Omnia) with GoDaddy and Word Press in 2011 and it was problematic. I recommend not hosting a website through GoDaddy or through traditional means as many of the larger companies may try to stop you like they tried to stop Gab.com for example. Steemit is not hosted by GoDaddy but is hosted by Witness Servers or so I've been told to some extent or hopefully completely. If you could do what Minds.com and what Steemit is doing through blockchain tech as opposed to just GoDaddy or whatever, that would be better, right?

I have heard issues with GoDaddy.
I have decided to pay someone to help me design it - We are going the wordpress method.

Thanks for the reply

But will Wordpress stop you? If Facebook can stop us, WP can too.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (12.39%)
Summoned by @generation.easy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

ignore:
0xb062a5e3e28bb5d7f6de15f7de753d1ef5251190

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82