Nerd By Northwest #110 – “Truth in Marketing”

in #webcomic5 years ago (edited)

Cam gets roped into a system demo for the VIP's...

Nerd By Northwest #110 – “Truth in Marketing”
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


Sometimes I ended up getting roped into doing system demonstrations for VIP's at my last few jobs. I'm far from a people person, but I can fake some decent social skills around strangers for short periods. Turns out even that minimal level of social skill is sometimes hard to find in a technical person. Anyway, the "Wendell" character referenced here is a bit of an amalgamation of a few of the other engineers and technical people I worked with. Those whose tact and social graces ranked somewhere between Donald Trump and monkeys flinging their poo. 😉


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65