You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This What We're Becoming? [WARNING - DISTURBING VIDEO]

in #we7 years ago

Society has not hit "rock bottom;" man has been always thus for the 10,000 or so years he has been on this planet. It is only for a few hundred years that social norms began to shift to treat all man with some sort of value.

Public lynchings were a form of community entertainment in the US up until the mid-20th century. Outside the bubble of the Western influence, men own other men, men are killed on a whim of the powerful, and organ harvesting of prisoners is a state-sponsored business.

Modern Western nations are rushing headlong into undermining their principles and moral fundamentals in the name of "diversity." It is not surprising that the result of moral relativism, which is essentially what "diversity" means, is moral bankrupsy as illustrated above.

Sort:  

I can understand your perspective perfectly, but I have a difficult time adhering to it. As I mentioned in a recent exchange with you, my faith in what we regard as historical fact is rather lacking. When I say that morality is on the decline, I speak only from personal observation in my short life time.

I do, however, agree 100% with your closing statement. As long as moral relativism is an accepted concept, morality will forever allude us as a people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83