Memories from the Water Protectors camps. When I was a cook.

in #waterislife4 years ago

11.19.2016

Breakfast cook again, my main cohort showed up to cook the potatoes and bacon, and a few new faces for breakfast cooking made eggs and pumpkin, butternut veggies medley, we also served English muffins, not surprisingly the English muffins weren't too popular, carried them over to lunch with pb&j.
The warrior breakfast we put out early for people heading to direct actions was a challenge to make, since the freezing temperatures had all the water frozen.
The cold caused our colmen stove top coffee maker to burst, which bummed me out since my press pot was broken previously, on the upside a kind hearted person had donated percolator yesterday, so there was coffee, once I found water in small bottles which hadn't frozen.
It was a hard freeze, the nozzle to the huge water tanks which we fill our bottles from burst, causing all of our water from that tanks to spill onto the road, difficulties from the cold were easy to see.
I asked to be on the list for a tipi, and today my friend David materialized, briefly like he does, and dropped it off, we found a site however since the sun is setting and other things are happening, always, we decided to set it up tomorrow.
Now I prepare to hike up the hill to grab some stuff from the car, the maybe help with dinner or just kick it by the Sacred Fire... See if the spirit takes me, maybe even head over to main camp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@steemcleaner just a quick shout out for the thumbs down.
This is my original content, it is a repost.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71