Waking Up Day 2 Water Fast

in #waterfast7 years ago (edited)

Good morning, Steemians!

Today begins my second whole day without food, just water. It's been about 38 hours total since I've eaten anything.

Day 2

Woke up around 5:40 AM, and I’m NOT TIRED! Went to feel for my eye boogers to take them out, but there weren’t any! I had heard this only happens to people who eat cooked food, and that when we eliminate cooked food from our diets, the eye boogers go away. Interesting.

6:30 AM - Already 1.5 days in and I have no eye boogers! I also woke up to the sound of thunder and the sight of lightning. Looks like it’s storming a few miles away. I no longer have a headache from caffeine withdrawals. I also feel great all around.

Sunrise Off Clouds

IMG_2829.JPG

About a week ago I cut my chin shaving on the right side of my chin, and a couple days ago it swelled up to 3 times its normal size. It was probably infected under the skin… I had been using warm water on rags to compress along with hydrogen peroxide and since the beginning of the water fast it’s slowly gone down and down and now it’s negligible; comparable to a very small pimple.

My mother is coming today from Chicago to spend my birthday with us. She got these awesome vegan doughnuts that we’ve both had before that she’s bringing, but I think she was disappointed when I told her I was water fasting. I told her I’d eat them when I am finished (if they are still good).

IMG_2831.JPG

IMG_2832.JPG

@goldenarms left his cat here... he was watching the sunrise too lol

IMG_2833.JPG

IMG_2834.JPG

Short video I made of the sunrise

Well, I'll see you guys a little bit later, gotta go pick up my mama from the airport soon!

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Good morning! Great shots! wish you a great day!

Thank you @jwolf! I hope you have a great day as well :D

Glad to hear it's going well, that's really interesting about the eye gunk. How good it that Sunrise, auspicious sign hope it brings your a great day.

Yes, water fasts will quickly improve the skin and channels of elimination because the body has more energy to eliminate rather than digest ;)
In my experience, the fake hunger that we feel to begin with will end after about 4 days.
Is this your first water fast? I have a lot of great information on the topic if you want to read some.

I feel like it's not my first one for some reason, but I think it is. I've done banana islands and master cleanses but yet I believe that this is my first 100% water fast.

aha! ok - I started with a master cleanse and that really opened my eyes. A water fast is something else though. Due to the total lack of nutrition it is important to understand what you are doing on a deep level. I highly recommend reading the book at the end of my post on this subject. Possibly the most important tips are 'if your hunger returns and does not fade, then it's time to eat - the alternative might be death' (usually after more than 25 days).. and Use as little energy as possible doing anything at all - if you cannot avoid significant emotional upheaval then consider stopping the fast.

https://steemit.com/health/@ura-soul/fasting-as-a-therapy-for-increased-health-and-vitality-lose-fat-strengthen-immunity-heal-and-look-feel-better

Thank you :) I know those two things already. I've done some pretty good research on water fasts :)

Keep at it man! I have done 2 days before but nothing longer than that.

Thanks! Yeah I'm at 45 hours right now! Feeling absolutely great!

Sounds like your giving your body what it wants! I wish more people would understand the importance of resting your digestive track so your body can heal itself. Peace!

You're right! It's been a long time since I have fasted and it's time because I would find myself eating when I wasn't even hungry! I want to feel true hunger and humble myself before eating again.

What's the longest you have fasted? I can do about 40 hours, but I'm hoping to try a longer one soon.

I did a Master Cleanse for 7 days back about 12 years ago. I think that's the longest... But a pure water fast... I haven't ever done one I don't think. If I did it was probably 1 day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56